APPENDIX C

CONSTITUTION OF CONSULTATIVE FORUMS AND OTHER BODIES AND ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO GROUPS

ORGANISATION	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
Compact Working Group (2 seats)	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina	Cllr Oonagh Moulton		
Newable Limited (formerly Greater London Enterprise) (1 seat)	Cllr Mark Allison			
Pocal Government Association 34 Seats)	Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Stephen Alambritis	Cllr Nicholas McLean	Cllr Anthony Fairclough	
LGIU – Local Government Information Unit (To be appointed by the Executive Leader of the Council)	Cllr Carl Quilliam Cllr Mark Allison			
London Councils – Greater London Employment forum (1 Seat) (To be appointed by the Executive Leader of the Council)	Cllr Brenda Fraser Substitute: Cllr Marsie Skeete			
London Councils Leaders' Committee (1 Seat) (To be appointed by the Executive Leader of the Council)	Cllr Mark Allison Substitute : Cllr Owen Pritchard/Cllr Eleanor Stringer			

ORGANISATION	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
London Councils Transport and	Cllr Martin Whelton			
Environment Committee				
(1 Seat)	Substitute:			
(To be appointed by the Executive Leader of the Council)	Cllr Natasha Irons			
London Councils Grants Committee (1 Seat)	Cllr Marsie Skeete			
(To be appointed by the Executive	Substitute:			
Leader of the Council)	Cllr Brenda Fraser			
V				
Condon Councils Pensions CIV Common Investment Vehicle)	Cllr Laxmi Attawar			
Sectoral) Joint Committee	Substitutes:			
seat and 2 substitutes)	Cllr Owen Pritchard			
London Road Safety Council (2 seats plus accident prevention officer)	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina	Cllr Daniel Holden		
London Youth Games (1 seat)	Cllr Joan Henry			

ORGANISATION	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS	MERTON PARK IR
Merton Community Panel (Clarion Housing) (2 seats) (2 Seats)	Cllr Carl Quilliam Substitute: Cllr Russell Makin	Cllr Nigel Benbow		
Merton and Sutton Joint Cemetery Board (5 Seats)	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Agatha Akyigyina Cllr Stephen Alambritis	Cllr David Williams	Cllr Hina Bokhari	
Mitcham Common Conservators (4 Seats)	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Russell Makin	Cllr David Dean		
North East Surrey	Cllr Nick Draper Cllr Stephen Alambritis	Cllr Nigel Benbow		
Pollards Hill Community Committee (3 Seats)	Cllr Joan Henry Cllr Martin Whelton Cllr Aidan Mundy (Sub)			

Safer Merton	Cllr Agatha Akyigyina	Cllr David Simpson	
SW London Joint Waste Management	Cllr Natasha Irons		
Committee	Cllr Owen Pritchard		
2 seats (cabinet members)			
	Substitutes:		
	Cllr Martin Whelton		
	Cllr Mark Allison		